BOARD REPORT 13-07

Date: January 2, 2013

To: Board of Deferred Compensation Administration

From: Staff

Subject: Board and Committee Meetings Attendance Review

Board of Deferred
Compensation Administration
Eugene K. Canzano, Chairperson
John R. Mumma, Vice-Chairperson
Michael Amerian
Sangeeta Bhatia
Cliff Cannon
Tom Moutes
William Raggio
Robert Schoonover
Margaret Whelan

Recommendation:

That the Board of Deferred Compensation Administration receive and file information regarding 2012 Board and Committee meetings attendance review.

Discussion:

At the December 21, 2010 meeting of the Board of Deferred Compensation Administration, the Board requested staff to report the attendance of all Board members and Committee members from the Deferred Compensation meetings on an annual basis. During 2012 there were twelve regular scheduled Board meetings. The following are staff's findings for all 2012 Deferred Compensation meetings:

Board of Deferred Compensation Administration 2012 meetings –

2012 Attendance Rate							
Eugene Canzano, Chair	92%						
John Mumma, Vice-Chair	100%						
Cliff Cannon, First Provisional Chair	83%						
Tom Moutes, Second Provisional Chair	58%						
Sangeeta Bhatia, Third Provisional Chair	75%						
Michael Amerian	75%						
William Raggio (joined 5/6/12)	63% (% based on 8 meetings)						
Robert Schoonover	75%						
Margaret Whelan	75%						
Michael A. Perez (retired 5/5/12)	75% (% based on 4 meetings)						

The detailed information in regards to attendance of each of the twelve regular scheduled Board meetings has been included in Attachment I.

Plan Governance & Administrative Issues Committee meetings –

	7/3/2012	% of meetings attended
Eugene Canzano, Chair	Х	100%
Lugerie Carizario, Crian	Λ	10070
Cliff Cannon	Х	100%
John Mumma	X	100%
Margaret Whelan	Χ	100%

Investments Committee meetings - There were no scheduled Investment Committee meetings in 2012.

Submitted by:	
,	Natasha Gameroz
Reviewed by:	
	Steven Montagna
Approved by:	
	Alejandrina Basquez

	1/17	2/21	3/20	4/17	5/15	6/19	7/17	8/21	9/18	10/16	11/20	12/18
Eugene Canzano, Chair	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	х	Х	Х		х
John Mumma, Vice-Chair	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Cliff Cannon, First Provisional Chair	Х	х		Х	Х	Х		Х	х	Х	х	Х
Tom Moutes, Second Provisional Chair		Х	Х		X	X		х	Х			Х
Sangeeta Bhatia, Third Provisional Chair	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х			Х	Х	
Michael Amerian			Х	Х		Х	Х	х	Х	Х	Х	Х
William Raggio (joined 5/6/12)					Х	Х		х	Х			Х
Robert Schoonover	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х		Х		Х	
Margaret Whelan	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х		Х			Х	Х	Х
Michael A. Perez (retired 5/5/12)	Х		Х	Х								