

Board Report 20-01

To: Board of Deferred Compensation Administration

From: Staff

Subject: Election of Officers

Board of Deferred Compensation Administration John R. Mumma Chairperson Thomas Moutes Vice-Chairperson **Raymond Ciranna** First Provisional Chair **Robert Schoonover** Second Provisional Chair Wendy G. Macy Third Provisional Chair Joshua Geller **Hovhannes Gendjian** Linda P. Le Lita Payne

Recommendation:

That the Board of Deferred Compensation Administration (Board) conduct its Election of Officers for the period of January 2020 through December 2021.

Discussion:

Per the City of Los Angeles Administrative Code (LAAC), Division 4, Chapter 14, Section 4.1407, the Board is required to elect a Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson at the Board's first meeting in January of every even-numbered year. The Board's bylaws further stipulate that the Board will also determine its First, Second, and Third Provisional Chairs at this meeting. The current list of officers, including the Provisional Chairs, is indicated as follows:

Chairperson	John R. Mumma
Vice-Chairperson	Thomas Moutes
First Provisional Chair	Raymond Ciranna
Second Provisional Chair	Robert Schoonover
Third Provisional Chair	Wendy G. Macy

Staff recommends that the Board conduct its election of officers in accordance with LAAC requirements.

Submitted by:

Lam, Personnel-Analyst

Reviewed by:

Daniel Powell, Senior Personnel Analyst I

Reviewed by:

Jenny M. Yau, Senior Management Analyst II

Approved by:

Steven Montagna, Chief Personnel Analyst