

Board Report 24-01

Date: January 16, 2024

To: Board of Deferred Compensation Administration

From: Staff

Subject: Bi-Annual Election of Officers

Board of Deferred Compensation Administration **Thomas Moutes** Chair Neil Guglielmo Vice-Chair Robert Schoonover First Provisional Chair Jeremy Wolfson Second Provisional Chair Joseph Salazar Third Provisional Chair Matthew Benham Dana H. Brown Linda P. Le **Carl Lurvey**

Recommendation:

That the Board conducts its Election of Officers for the period January 2024 through December 2025.

Discussion:

Per the <u>City of Los Angeles Administrative Code (LAAC)</u>, <u>Division 4</u>, <u>Chapter 14</u>, <u>Section 4.1407(e)</u>¹, the Board is required to elect a Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson at the Board's first meeting in January of every even-numbered year. The Board's <u>Governance Policies/Bylaws</u>, <u>Section 3.1</u>² further stipulate that the Board will also determine its First, Second, and Third Provisional Chairs at this meeting.

The current list of officers, including the Provisional Chairs, is indicated as follows:

Officer Position	Board Member
Chairperson	Thomas Moutes
Vice-Chairperson	Neil Guglielmo
First Provisional Chair	Robert Schoonover
Second Provisional Chair	Jeremy Wolfson
Third Provisional Chair	Joseph Salazar

Staff recommends that the Board conducts its election of officers in accordance with LAAC and Governance Policies/Bylaws requirements.

Submitted by: Eric Lan, Benefits Analyst

<u>Approved by:</u> Esther Chang, Defined Contribution Plan Manager

¹ LAAC Division 4, Chapter 14, § 4.1407(e): https://codelibrary.amlegal.com/codes/los_angeles/latest/laac/0-0-0-17138

² Governance Policies/Bylaws § 3.1: <u>LA457.com/s/Bylaws-Adopted-04-19-22.pdf#page=7</u>