Date: January 3, 2012

To: Board of Deferred Compensation Administration

From: Staff

Subject: Election of Officers

<u>Board of Deferred</u> <u>Compensation Administration</u> Eugene K. Canzano, Chairperson John R. Mumma, Vice-Chairperson Cliff Cannon, First Provisional Chair Tom Moutes, Second Provisional Chair Sangeeta Bhatia, Third Provisional Chair Michael Amerian Michael A. Perez Robert Schoonover Margaret M. Whelan

Recommendation:

That the Board of Deferred Compensation Administration conduct its Election of Officers and review Provisional Chair positions.

Discussion:

The Board votes bi-annually for its Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson. Per the revised language included in City Administrative Code Division 4, Chapter 14, this election shall take place at the Board's first meeting in January of every even numbered year. The Board's bylaws further stipulate that the Board will also determine its First, Second and Third Provisional Chairs at this meeting.

The current list of officers, including the Provisional Chairs, is indicated as follows:

Chairperson:	Eugene Canzano
Vice-Chairperson:	John Mumma
First Provisional Chair:	Cliff Cannon
Second Provisional Chair:	Tom Moutes
Third Provisional Chair:	Sangeeta Bhatia

Submitted by:

Natasha Gameroz

Reviewed by:

Steven Montagna

Approved by:

Alejandrina Basquez